Skip to content

#160: My own private sweater

April 16, 2011

I don’t know what B&N once stood for, but this old 1930’s hockey sweater can mean whatever I want it to.

How about: Beautiful & Natural; Buffalos & Navajo (Buffs are my favorite animal, and you know I like the Navajo too); OK I’ll stop here before this gets too corny… but it’s in good practice to create personal slogans and mantras.

Super cool sweater woven from worsted wool, incredibly soft.  It was once a big man’s size 42 but someone must have tossed it in the wash along the way because it has shrunken just enough to perfectly fit me.  Found at the Brooklyn Flea with help from Jamie and Sandi, my favorite Flea people.

AMHO – American Hockey Co.

As always, happy hunting.  XOX

5 Comments leave one →
  1. April 19, 2011 6:09 pm

    I love it! I used to have a shirt that said “ASK ME!” on the front, got a lot of questions. By the way, I work at a garden center and we have a variety of Coleus called “Indian Summer” Everytime I see it I think of your blog! :D Here’s what it looks like:

    http://www.parkswholesaleplants.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/08/Indian_Summer_COleus7-13.jpg

    • indiansummervintage permalink*
      April 24, 2011 8:08 pm

      Thank you for sharing something so wonderfully sweet! XOX

  2. April 22, 2011 8:41 am

    great find dana!

  3. April 23, 2011 9:19 am

    Sweet sweater and not made in Canada!

  4. Kimball permalink
    May 27, 2011 8:30 am

    Great sweater! It is probably from Browne and Nichols a school in Cambridge MA now called Buckingham Brown and Nichols after merging with Buckingham School in the 1970s. The original B&N was founded in the 1880s.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 139 other followers

