Skip to content

#21: I am Bear Claw

December 19, 2008

Heavy snow ’bout to fall any minute now. Don’t mind me while I drape myself in furs and skins to keep dry and toasty. Do mind, though, that all furs and skins I buy these days are vintage from a time that predates my own heartbeat, and that is to say, my own purchasing patterns in no way affect the increased supply and demand of an industry supporting cruelty to living, breathing creatures. Nor does my vegan diet. Personally, I needn’t nurture myself on the suffering of other beings for the sake of nourishment or fashion. There! Thanks for bearing with me while I made my peace.

Now, allow me to get off my high horse, and out into the snow (dressed like Bear Claw).


Jeremiah Johnson, 1972

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 22, 2008 2:44 am

    Hope you’re keeping warm under vintage furs. I’m a little worried the wind is gonna blow my house down. Maybe a Sparkler is the thing to keep you toasty this holiday season. You can be spotted reacting to its pungent taste in this video from Friendsgiving:
    http://www.takethehandle.com/interactive/?p=1906

  2. indiansummervintage permalink*
    December 24, 2008 11:24 am

    I am a banshee. This can be noted in the video as the Sparkler makes its way into the core of my being where it shall live for eternity and forever hold it’s place on the holiday hitlist. But I do see a future for it on the 4th of July and my birthday as well.

  3. December 26, 2008 11:12 am

    The future of the Sparkler will remain a furtive dream until someone- Natasha- commits to brewing original-recipe Sparks in her laundry room.

Leave a Reply

