Skip to content

#22: Lasso the Moon

December 25, 2008

I’ve been up in the country all week, traipsing through the snow in my bean boots by day and tending the fire come night. Thing is, I forgot my increasingly precious camera chord at the city house. Despite my excitement over recent holiday time acquisitions that I’m anxious to get going on, I’ve been latent here. I’m on standby, rubbing my hands together as I have many finds to fuss over in the next week or so, waitn’ see.

In the meantime, while it is my most sincere intention for my nascent home to not merely become a forum for clips from my favorite old timey movies, forgive me for I am about to share another… And it’s a Jimmy Stewart bit, again. But it’s Christmas, and I think you’ll understand. I’ve just completed my start-to-finish annual viewing of It’s A Wonderful Life. Spare me your yawns– it’s my seasonal lifeblood, the boiled-down gestalt of this ridiculous time of year. And that is to say, happy holidays!

Here’s perhaps the most perfect first date ever captured, George and Mary’s. (The clip sort of pitters out at the end just before our darling George’s life veers unexpectedly off track, the last we see of our anything-is-possible, bright eyed and bushy tailed George Bailey for many years.) If you’re one of the few people out there who haven’t seen it, you’re in for a treat, and if you’ve seen it a trillion times since you were wee, enjoy it along with me and my silly tidings:

XOX, happy holidays my darlings!

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 26, 2008 2:01 pm

    Nonsense; your tidings are as silly as your posts, which is to say not at all.

    Happy Christmas, deary, and here’s to keeping warm with a vintage antique ivory hand-knitted duster, or even a Salvation Army parka!

Leave a Reply

