Skip to content

#42: A Message from our Sponsor!

February 23, 2009

Just a quick honorable mention… my local hero, Doug, was captured today (for the third time) on the Sartorialist for his incredible style. I worked under Doug’s tutelage in vintage at Ralph Lauren all through college and partially credit him with giving me roots, inspiring much of my aesthetic sense, and recognizing the depths of how one can know and learn and love vintage.

This made me very happy!
Doug
Hi Doug! XOX

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2009 1:12 pm

    “that’s a right on look,” said the man with no style who is currently rethinking his opinion of corduroy.

  2. March 16, 2009 3:29 pm

    Doug is a legend among those who know.

    JP

  3. October 6, 2010 10:29 am

    i too am a big fan of The Satorialist aswell as of Doug! I worked with RL as a Creative Manager a few years back and spent many a fine afternoon at the back of the Soho Store sorting through Doug’s and All’s recent finds! I want to get in touch with Doug or the vintage buying dept at RL as i recently came across some amazing pieces that i believe he would covet. I know this is a loooong shot but any ideas how i can do that?
    in appreciation
    Samanta

    • indiansummervintage permalink*
      October 17, 2010 10:26 am

      Hi, Samantha!
      If you would like to email me at indiansummervintage @ gmail I might be able to help. Thank you!

Trackbacks

  1. #54: Magic Words « Indian Summer Vintage
  2. Quickie! « Indian Summer Vintage

Leave a Reply

