Skip to content

#51: I Ain’t Scary

March 16, 2009

It’s not raining in Brooklyn, but sunlight isn’t exactly flooding though my boudoir windows, either. S’Monday. There’s a long week ahead. There’s a day-job to tend to. It certainly helps a little bit when your best friend wakes you up with something like this in your inbox:

Paul Newman, Cool Hand Luke, 1967. Those who pass through here know of my deep and abiding affections for Paul Newman. These are only enhanced by the presence and/or strumming of the banjo. I’ve written it before and I’ll write it again, Thanks Paul. Happy Monday.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 16, 2009 11:15 am

    “What we have here is a failure to communicate.” I can hear the words from my father’s mouth to this day. Classic movie, Newman at his best.

    How does one get a hold of you, Indian Summer Vintage?

    ACL

  2. March 16, 2009 3:00 pm

    I enjoy your voice, insight and eye. And any friend of Lucas Jackson is a friend of mine.

    — JP

  3. April 3, 2009 1:13 pm

    this is an amazing movie. taken’ my shirt off boss.
    Foster

Leave a Reply

