Skip to content

#65: Justice, not vengeance. Them is two different things.

May 8, 2009

I’m in Western mode. Last night I watched Open Range, one hell of a Western and I think one of the best made this decade (I also loved The Assassination of Jesse James and really liked 3:10 to Yuma).

This one features one of my favorite– and I think one of the greatest– shootouts ever. No foolin’, just shootin’. Also the best use of dark chocolate in a film, just before the bullets start flying (just saying). See it to believe it.

I only ever want to see Kevin Costner as a cowboy, and Bob Duvall hard as nails.

One Comment leave one →
  1. stephen permalink
    October 24, 2010 5:20 pm

    check out Appaloosa

Leave a Reply

