Skip to content

#99: Dream a Little Dream

October 22, 2009

Well, they call New Mexico the Land of Enchantment for a reason.  Coming home to a heatless, hot waterless Brooklyn house after an entire Sunday spent waiting out plane delays and breathing recycled airport air was a bit of a shock to the system, but both me and the house have since recovered.  I’ve got a few more days ahead of pouring over several hundred photos before show and tell.

Meanwhile dream cars were abound on and off the road out West.  I was lucky enough to arrive in Las Vegas the day after the Barrett-Jackson car auction at Mandalay Bay, where Christmas came early for fortunate and well endowed car aficionados.  I had an opportunity to sneak into the hangar before every last one was carted away, but with Security breathing down my neck, I only snapped a pitiful handful of some dare-to-dream favorites.

I’m a Chevy gal when it comes to pick-ups but these late 40’s Fords were glorious.

1930’s Roadster

The black beauties.  My dream (American) car, the Corvette C1 made from ’53 to ’62.

See the full list of cars here

A day later I got in the rented Mustang coupe and hit the road.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 23, 2009 8:45 am

    WOW!! Good work brave man! Glad you at least got these beauties photographed. Great work even if you were on the run. Good luck.

  2. October 26, 2009 3:56 am

    Great work. We just love these classic cars.

    If you like, we were reviewing on investing in classic cars in our website.

  3. Kai permalink
    November 21, 2009 10:37 am

    I like your blog. And you’re a chick after my own heart, keep it up with the vintage, amaericana goodness! And more trucks, those are always good.

Leave a Reply

