Skip to content

#113: Limited Lifetime

January 3, 2010

Why have I been wearing the same sweater everyday for the past week?  My favorite winter sweater has a limited lifetime and I’m trying to squeeze all the seasonal festivity out of it before it’s too late.  I didn’t make up the rules, but, however lovable and timeless, the deer n’ snowflake (or anything n’ snowflake) motif seems permissible only within a certain proximity to Christmas, like a two week radius in either direction.  Am I wrong?  If I am wrong,  save me a bout with anguish and let me know.

Otherwise, pardon me, I’m about to tuck this one away until next winter.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2010 8:36 pm

    That sweater is amazing. If it was mine I would wear it everyday during the holidays as well. 🙂

    Have a wonderful first week of the new year!

    Natalie xx
    (aka The Wandering Writer)

  2. January 5, 2010 2:37 pm

    I think these hold up well into January, and possibly February. As long as it is snowy and cold – but I am biased. I am wearing a sweater covered with little snowflake stars today, and I wear a hat like this with deer on it all winter long!

Leave a Reply

