Skip to content

#117: Lulls

February 7, 2010

I have been a bit absent from ISV, not for lack of wanting to give it 100%, but at times my attention is pulled this way n’ that although never too far away.  Thanks to all who continue to visit during my lulls.  The weather in New York has been bitter and keeping me from spending more time in the Country and out “hunting”.

I love New York for its colors which are always so telling of a season and its particular mood at the moment.  I feel fortunate right now when I see patches of snow, thinking how rarely patchy snow actually exists and what an aesthetic beauty it lends.  Every elemental detail of a weather system makes for new experiences of familiar places.

A scene from Ward Pound Ridge Reservation during a January visit.

Couldn’t care about how dusty the car got that day, although the dirt kicking up could be heard over the music of the radio.

Soft colors. Although a few leaves hang on, both fall and spring seem a long way off in either direction.

________

For those living in or nearby Brooklyn, I’ll be indulging myself in one of my distractions this Thursday night at Coco66 where I’ll be DJing a dance party. Please come by and say hello!

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 8, 2010 1:06 am

    Hey, I live right near WPR. Grew up going there to walk or ride my bike at least once a month. It’s a good camping spot, and great for star-gazing too.

Leave a Reply

