Skip to content

#153: Happy New Year, if only a little late

January 15, 2011
Happy New Year you dear people.  I hope you had wonderfully happy holidays and that you’ll have much happiness in 2011. Things are finally settling down over here amidst trying to get all these pesky resolutions in order.
I’ve got lots of special things to share with everyone but in the meantime want to play some catch up.  How’s everyone doing?
When I started ISV over two years ago, my intention was to show you all those very special old things I loved so much that I just felt I couldn’t keep to myself.  But pictures, too, embrace some of that energy of peaceful happy simplicity that little wonders of the past also embody. They give me a warm sense of nostalgia, bright sense of what’s to come, and most importantly, content in the moment knowing that “the little things” do exist and make every day special.
Here are some subtle, special moments from late in 2010 which I never shared that made me very happy.
My sister’s gorgeous red hair against the blue of Lake Cayuga.
Farmland in Central New York
Stumbling on what felt like a secret cornfield
Lake Seneca all to myself

Alone in the woods, face to face with this monster

The muted colors of fall near our house



..and in Zion Canyon

My boyfriend in Red Rock Canyon
Dream cars
Hidden treasures

Funny little moments

And you.  Thanks so much to everyone who visits ISV, you’re wonderful.  Great things are in store for all of us in 2011 if we believe that it is so.
PS I’ll be in Miami this weekend!  Please email me if there is someplace I must go, something I must do!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 15, 2011 1:22 pm

    Thanks for the great images as always. Happy New Year to you all as well!!!!!

  2. January 17, 2011 3:37 am

    oh, always so interesting! your pics make me want to go to USA again!!!

    love that hair also!

  3. January 26, 2011 12:32 pm

    great entry. amazing picture.. deeply fall in love with nature!

  4. February 24, 2011 9:24 pm

    Beautiful images. Just stunning

Leave a Reply

