Skip to content

#159: Canonet

March 31, 2011

On weekends I rarely leave the house without a camera in hand.  My little Canon Canonet QL17 GIII (produced by Canon in 1969) is one of my favorite companions.  I recently came across two long lost rolls of film from late 2009/early 2010, and was happy to find some of my favorite memories from that time captured like color-saturated little time capsules.  Some of these shots were similarly taken in digital at the same time and appeared on the site last year.

 

Trespassing in Milbrook

First day it was warm enough to run around barefoot.

Favorite bench in the front yard.

Brooklyn Botanic Garden

In Taos, my dreamscape…

Mittens

2011 has already felt long and cold, no?  Time to hit the road again…

10 Comments leave one →
  1. March 31, 2011 11:50 am

    These photos look truly vintage. I adore the colors of the scenery & the old rusted hot rods. Cute outfit in the last photo.

  2. March 31, 2011 10:21 pm

    Hey! Great shots! I love that dresser in the back of the last photo! Hope all is well!

    • indiansummervintage permalink*
      March 31, 2011 10:33 pm

      Thank you, the chest came from my Great Grandparents’ beach house. 🙂

  3. April 3, 2011 12:11 pm

    all photos are awesome, i can’t say which one i like the most.

  4. Christine Eret permalink
    May 11, 2011 12:03 am

    I wanted to tell you that I enjoyed all the stuff on your blog. The pictures are fantastic! I used to have a great turquoise and Indian silver collection, at one time. I now have this turquoise necklace and some pretty neat silver rings and an old pair of turquoise earrings that were my mother’s. Hoping to collect more Western stuff when I can.

  5. May 12, 2011 1:07 pm

    I agree, 2011 has felt way too cold so far, here in Massachusetts. I’m beyond ready for summer. I find myself retreating west just to feel a little warmth.

  6. May 26, 2011 12:01 pm

    great colors and feel in your pictures. old film cameras are great – it’s always exciting to see what comes out when you develop the film. and if that is your house in the bottom photo, it is amazing!

  7. May 26, 2011 7:51 pm

    That old stone bench is TO DIE FOR.

    • indiansummervintage permalink*
      May 27, 2011 3:46 am

      One solid piece of wood, actually!

  8. WhiteRice permalink
    July 20, 2011 6:31 pm

    Great Pictures! Looks magnificent

Leave a Reply

